War And Peace

Finished reading the book one today .. quite a huge book it is .. the first book has around 27 chapters ..and come to think of it, there are around 13 books ( if i am not wrong ) in continuation of the same. Quite a huge manuscript I would say.
The book seemed interesting except for a few scenes with a largely unneeded description of the fake sympathy towards the dying Russian count. The book ended pretty well, atleast I was looking forward to reading Book 2. I am not sure when will i start with it, but considering the amount of free time at my disposal, I guess time is not a problem. The only thing that bothers me is that I don’t want to ger bored of reading Leo Tolstoy. And at present that’s where I seem to be headed. Let’s see , may be my opinions change after Book 2.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews

Leave a Reply

