I See You …

Interestingly the Author’s name is also Utkarsh ( Utkarsh Ayachit )
A Nice poem ..

I see her in the bejeweled face,
I see her in her coy grace
I see her as her sarees fly –
The charm of a river flowing by!
I see her in the languid days,
I see her but not all her face!

I hear her in the melodies lame
In ragas of magic, in fountains of fame!
I hear her feet dancing the beat of rain
The monsoon drums, the summer pain!
I see her in her feisty ways
I see her but not all her face!

I smell her in the gardens of love,
In the springs of trust, in myths of home!
I smell her in the drains of hate
In gutters of betrayal, in filth of fate!
I see her in her silver grace
I see her but not all her face!

I see her in every attempt to hide her!
I see her in every effort to chide her!
I see her in every curse to guide her!
But I don’t see her all…only a scanty trace!

What I miss is the pagan devotee!
What I miss is his faith, his God!
What I miss is the essence of his being!
What I miss is what ages have taught!

What I miss is the knowledge of the true!
What I miss is the soul of the new!
What I miss is that glory, that God!
How can I ever miss that… it’s me!

Odd!

Leave a comment

Filed under Songs, lyrics

Leave a Reply

