My Recent Past

In Chennai,
1> We took a day off from the schedule to go to Dizzy World. It had lots of rides . and as the name suggests, they do make you dizzy. Went to the giant wheel first, then a couple more swinging rides and then the baap of it all – The RollerCoster. This was probably the first time, I was on one of these things. Loved it, even though it was just for 35 seconds, those 35 seconds were worth the 350 odd bucks we had put for the entry to the park.
2> Next weekend, we visited Pondy .. Lovely place with cheap liquor. The rock beach (saw one for the first time) was awesome. I had about a couple of mugs of beer in the morning, and a breezer with a half pack of cigarretes in the evening. That was it for me. Did’nt want to get drunk there and spoil the fun for myself. the evening was a lot more eventful .. We understood and realized that we are not the frustoo-est people on the planet. There are many like us.
The trip was a much needed berak from the going-to-office-and-doing-nothing-sipping-coffee schedule. I needed to get away from the boring life and the unbloggable thoughts that had been troubling me for somedays. I had so much fun on the trip that when I came back, I just looked up to the sky and showed a finger to whosoever is scripting my life.
In Hyderabad,
1> I landed in Hyderabad on 14th morning. the Flight was fun (first time for me). Although it was not even close to the rollercoster ride ( Jaya told me the experience would be similar ) .. but still it was good enough. Another good thing .. my company is great .. they have provided us 10 days accomodation in Amrutha Castle. The good thing about this hotel is that they are also providing lodging to some Asian rowing teams who have come here for the Asian Rowing Championship. The people staying in my wing are all hot looking babes in skimpy outfits. Probably best 10 days of my life πŸ™‚
2> It’s good to be back among friends. Rocky’s office is in the building next to ours and Maddy is’nt too far either. That leaves out Pop and Parivesh. They are just too far off to visit on week days, but will meet them asaift.
3> Since we had just landed in hyderabad, we had little work for the first few days as we were busy installing softwares etc etc etc. And no work, bugs me more than anything. So I decided to help myself with a contact manager ( actually Sreejith’s idea ). Is’nt too great , hardly functional. Did’nt do what it was supposed to do and I ended up making a simple search page. I wanted to add some more functionality which I could’nt do .. May be sometime later, when i am bored again.
4> My Module Lead was also surprised to see me working on .Net, when everyone else was busy looking for accomodation. Why should I worry about it .. I have Rocky, Mr. Responsible himself … I told my Lead that I’ll go to the house only to approve it .. rest all work has been outsourced.
5> I was on a one day fast yesterday .. no water no food .. could’nt actually keep up with it .. did have one cup coffee and one glass water before having a heavy dinner and 2 ice-creams.
sushmithaa’s interpretation -> I was on a fast, because I wanted work and hence I was on a hunger strike ..
anjana’s + Arvind’s interpretation -> since yesterday was karwa-chauth .. i was fasting for that.
Actual Reason -> Just wanted to see what the fuss was about. Many say “I feel great after fasts” and blah blah blah .. was’nt much better for me .. my trouser already feels loose.
6> My Module Lead could’nt see my sorry state any more and called me over to a conference in the evening and assigns me a biig module. Me and a senior, that is. Good, I finally have work.

Interestingly .. all these days .. when I did’nt have work .. I did’nt blog .. Now I have Work .. strange .. πŸ˜‰

6 Comments

Filed under Personal

6 responses to “My Recent Past

  1. Abt the last few lines of point 1 in Hyd,
    “shameless fellow!! , now , whts shivani’s number?”

  2. Rocky is not living upto his name.. He has not been looking for home.. I know, I am also supposed to be doing the same with him.. πŸ™‚
    And good, now you have work.. So now we’ll be getting to read frequent posts.. πŸ˜€

  3. google has a nice button up on the top right..something that says flag..think it must be some fun way to tag friends..so i clicked it

  4. @Kalyani ,
    shivani’s number -> 09381678910
    πŸ˜‰
    @Kunal ,
    Dooood .. we have to find a place ot live .. street is’nt a safe place ..
    @Iron ,
    Your comments are starting to look more like Spams than Comments ..

  5. Good to see a post from u at last πŸ™‚ hmmm so thats the secret of last night’s appetite πŸ˜‰

  6. Blogger’s block still continuing, dunno when I will post again! Keep waiting da

Leave a Reply

