Platinum gym !!

As I had touched upon the topic of gym-ing in my previous post .. I think it’s about time, I tell you people, how far have I progressed towards the muscular utkarsh.
He is just round the corner, as I see it .. and Far far far far far far far off .. as my gym instructor would see it. If the pain in my arm is anything to go by ( I am told that this happens when muscles are formed due to exercises ), I am very well on my way .. screw mr. instructor.
So what If I could not do the 50 dips as he asked me to do it .. he thinks it becomes easier if he says do 5 sets of 10 each .. I would like to see the hulk of the gym try to do it .. (For all I know , he just might .. I have seen him lifting 25 kg dumbles with quite an ease .. and if that happens .. you will have one more chance of marvelling at the wonderous phenomenon of putting utkarsh’s foot in his own over sized mouth ) .. Anyway .. I had just crossed the border into double digits, when something near my left shoulder snapped and begged me to stop .. for the love of God .. stop .. of course .. I can’t ignore such hartfelt pleas .. I AM human .. after all ..
so .. I told my instructor that I have done ( some quick thinking and random number generation engine in my mind gave me .. ) 28 push ups .. and am a little tired .. he said that is moderate effort for a starter .. and he is happy that I tried .. Something in my mind was telling me .. manipulative bastard ..
Anyway . my next task was to lift some 5 kg dumbbells .. should’nt be too tough .. only 5 kgs .. right ?? My instructor told me to count till 10 and do 5 sets of that .. As I said .. that did’nt make the process any easier .. Anyway .. with two hulky dumbbell shaped individuals on my side and two similar non living ones in hand .. I started counting .. The exercise was to lift the dumbbells over your head with one hand and then bring it down .. and then repeat the process with the other hand. I started couting .. right arm going up .. left arm going up .. 1 .. right arm going up .. left arm going up .. 2 .. .. .. .. .. .. after a minute .. right arm going up .. 12 .. left arm going up .. 13 .. right arm going up .. 14 .. left arm going up .. 15 .. and some time later .. right arm going up .. 22 , 23 .. left arm going up .. 24 , 25 .. and yes .. I did complete 50.
Next task was bar lifting .. For most of my life I had seen people lifting these bars with some weights attached at the ends .. and the bar that was given to me had no weights .. that seemed such a slap in the face .. I mean .. what do I need to do to get some respect from this man .. I mean .. did’nt I just do 28 push ups and 50 dumbbell lifts .. does’nt that count for anything ?? But you can’t argue with the instructor there .. he is , after all , your instructor .. you just do what he tells you .. however damm easy or tough it may seem to be .. So, I took the bar from him .. and the very next moment regretted telling him I was not so tired even after 28 dips and 50 dumble lifts. This bar .. well .. did’nt require any weights .. it was pretty heavy all by itself .. only an absolute hulk could lift this thing with weights attached .. and I have mentioned .. the hulk utkarsh is still round the corner and not at the platinum gym yet .. under the watchful eye of mr. instructor .. I staretd out yet again .. and paused twice before 10 to get a breather .. he said I had done pretty well for a first day .. WHAT ?? first day .. excuse me .. I am a fourth day pro .. ok ?? .. I CAN do better than this .. I shall prove you wrong .. mr. bulky biceps and 50 inch chest .. and I lifted the bar once more over my head .. and then down .. yeah .. I think I have done well for a first day .. and I restored the bar respectfully to it’s original position.
As I got out of the gym, I saw my bike outside .. my faithful companion .. right there when I need it the most .. I got onto the bike .. thanked Mr. Rooper for the best invention of all times .. the bike .. I pledged to come back the next day and give a repeat performance.

5 Comments

Filed under Humour, Personal

5 responses to “Platinum gym !!

  1. remember the Utkarsh who came in 1st year and imagine him doing 28 dips and 50 dumble lifts… πŸ˜€

  2. Anonymous

    he he
    and I used to think Only my instructor could torture πŸ™‚
    keep it up dude.. but let me tell
    no matter how many dips u do that
    extra pound wont go away πŸ˜€

  3. Abe 28 Push-Ups 50 Dumble lifts ?? ab thode baal bhi lambe kar le .. aur ek mask bhi le le ..
    Pura Krrish ban jayega πŸ˜‰

  4. What happened to the utkarsh of old who used to eat 2 ghee roast masala dosas at murugan everyday just to put on weight!!

  5. @kunal .. I do remember yaar .. miss him though .. this tummy just does’nt feel like me ..

    @anon ..
    dude .. instructors all over the world are devil-sent to torture innocent humans .. the extra pounds should go away if I cycle forlong enough .. the calorie meter on the cycle is really flattering

    @rocky .. he he .. ok .. advice taken ..

    @sreejith .. that was in Chennai .. now people are telling me that I am too fat already ..

Leave a Reply

