Tere bin + Last Kiss – Pearl Jam

Two songs .. fairly different in presentation and very much around the same theme ..
Have been listening to these two only for the past hour or so.
Two of my temporary current favourites.
tere bin and Last Kiss

TERE BIN – Atif
tere bin main yun kaise jiya
kaise jiya tere bin
tere bin main yun kaise jiya
kaise jiya tere bin
lekar yaad teri raaten meri kati – 2
mujhse baaten teri karti hai chaandani
tanha hai tujh bin raaten meri
din mere din ke jaise nahi
tanha badan tanha hai ruh nam meri aankhen rahe
aaja mere ab rubaru
jeena nahi bin tere
tere bin main yun kaise jiya
kaise jiya tere bin
tere bin main yun kaise jiya
kaise jiya tere bin

kabse aankhen meri raah mein tere bichhi – 2
bhule se hi kahi tu mil jaaye kabhi
bhule na mujhse baaten teri
bheegi hai har pal aankhen meri
kyun saans loon kyun main jiyu
jeena bura sa lage
kyun ho gaya tu bewafaaa mujhko bata de wajah
tere bin main yun kaise jiya
kaise jiya tere bin …
tere bin main yun kaise jiya
kaise jiya tere bin …

Last Kiss – Pearl JAM
Oh, where oh where can my baby be?
The Lord took her away from me
She’s gone to heaven, so I got to be good
So I can see my baby when I leave this world.

We were out on a date in my daddy’s car
We hadn’t driven very far
There in the road, up straight ahead
A car was stalled, the engine was dead
I couldn’t stop, so I swerved to the right
I’ll never forget the sound that night
The screamin’ tires, the bustin’ glass
The painful scream that I heard last.

Oh, where oh where can my baby be?
The Lord took her away from me
She’s gone to heaven, so I got to be good
So I can see my baby when I leave this world.

When I woke up, the rain was pourin’ down
There were people standing all around
Something warm rollin’ through my eyes
But somehow I found my baby that night
I lifted her head, she looked at me and said
“Hold me darling just a little while.”
I held her close, I kissed her our last kiss
I found the love that I knew I would miss
But now she’s gone, even though I hold her tight
I lost my love, my life that night.

Oh, where oh where can my baby be?
The Lord took her away from me
She’s gone to heaven, so I got to be good
So I can see my baby when I leave this world.
Oooh !! ooooh !!

4 Comments

Filed under Songs, lyrics

4 responses to “Tere bin + Last Kiss – Pearl Jam

  1. Kharesole U suck.

    1st song is a song for a GF.
    And the lead singer of Peral Jam sung Last Kiss for his daughter after she died.

    Both are totally different themes.

  2. @Ass ,
    now how do i replu to a guy whose name begins with ASS 😀
    fucker .. the song can mean different things to different people. For me .. it means something different and was probably sung for a different theme.

  3. U freaking blind Kharesole.

    Forget our feud and remember this 1 thing carefully.
    U SUCK 😉

  4. kalyani

    oye… u stole the second song frm me.. gimme some credit 😉

Leave a Reply

