_5m0k1ng_GuN_

Good news .. Smoking Gun is back …
only time time .. there is no gun .. and he is only smoking .. πŸ™‚
Last year on my birthday I gifted myself the joy of being a biker .. .. this time I gifted myself the joy of being a smoker. And damnit .. it feels amazing.
I wonder how come I was so wonderfully able to avoid doing it for so long …
it makes you forget everything you want to .. and makes you live in the moment.
Although I was not a non-smoker in the true sense of the word .. but earlier it was just a cig once in a month may be or may be not even that ..
this birthday I changed gears drastically … and was amazed at my own capacity .. I smoked a unusually high 38 cigs in two days on 11th and 12th ..
and the experiment did finally work .. I wanted to know how many cigs do i need to smoke so that when I cough I would cough smoke .. 13th morning I was coughing smoke .. yayy !! πŸ™‚
And this time it’s not to become the bad boy (:P) that I want to smoke .. I want to smoke because I want to smoke .. because it feels so good with the cig in your hand and the smoke all around you .. because it feels so wonderful to just do it .. because it feels so nice to actually do what you want to do and not give a damn about other’s opinion .. because it feels wonderful to just live in the moment ..

My birthday was a wonderful day for me .. I just loved the cake .. and I just adored the company. Thanx to Rakesh and Maddy and KD and Poppy and everyone for making it such a nice day .. especially the writing on the cake was quite a lesson in itself πŸ™‚
At the risk of inviting trouble .. i would have rather liked if jayaram could have also made it to the party .. I understand that would have multiplied the ass-pain by a factor of atleast five .. but still ..
The late night drunk drive with a vodka bottle and rocky breaking all possible traffic laws was amazing πŸ™‚ .. There is nothing like being just drunk enough to be able to drive and then driving ..

Birthday pics would be uploaded soon .. as soon as Maddy sends them to me ..
I did somehow survive the bumps .. thanx to pitiful executioners .. πŸ™‚ .. though I did spend majority of the night trying to find a painless position to sleep in .. without much success

Jaan-e-man .. Nice movie .. nice songs … can be seen once .. if for nothing else then at least for the innovative direction .. and for the songs .. “Sau dard hain” is my instant fav .. been listening to it since the time I saw the movie.

14 Comments

Filed under Personal

14 responses to “_5m0k1ng_GuN_

  1. let us just suppose your family reads through this post and only this post…. your good boy image would go directly down the drain πŸ˜› … I thought I was in a chimney on your birthday night! too much smoke.. yucks!

    and do not worry, if you want jayaram to kick you, we can easily arrange for that… just come to hyderabad anytime after taking an appointment with him… we’ll provide the hands that lift you and proper leg-swing space πŸ˜€

  2. ur freind

    Dude it was only a few months back when u ran into a lot of health troubles…I guess these 38 Cigs won’t do you any good !!

    Not untill you grow yourself to Jayram’s size πŸ™‚

  3. skp

    I would just say,

    Ignorance is Bliss & Bliss is the Best !!

    PS :: there is something is store for all the smokers, but will take some time to come to life …

  4. stop smoking! I remember the last time i saw u smoking. It was on the bessie beach and i also remember a giant wave coming by and all of us getting wet …. and guess who lost his precious phone then. *evil grin*

    So stop before you lose another phone.

  5. Waah what a gift !
    People pray for longer life on their birthdays and some people gift themselves reduced count of b’days .
    What an innovative way to save treat money and escape from b’day bumps!!

  6. @KD ,
    well .. thats a risk I am willing to take πŸ™‚
    about jayaram .. well .. lets leave him out of this bumps stuff .. πŸ˜€

    @my friend ,
    Infi .. haan ??
    I did’nt know I had friends in Infi who cared so much .. πŸ™‚

    @skp ,
    I heard about SIGcig .. when is the bangalore chapter coming ?? πŸ™‚

    @Sreejith ,
    this time there is no beach .. and even if I lost a phone or two .. hardly matters .. it’s all worth it πŸ™‚

    @Ashley ,
    Longer life .. whats the use .. is’nt a happier life better than a longer life ?? πŸ™‚

  7. I see.
    So according to you
    Happiness = Smoke + cough + punctured lungs + damage to other organs + stinky man

    But don’t you forget other people’s definition of happiness is not exactly like yours.
    So don’t “exhale” the smoke and let them live longer and healthier [:P]

  8. Hmmmm .. when did you write this post .. how come I am so slow in reading blogs !!! …
    well you forgot to write about Ranta I guess.. it was an awesome sight to see him all drunk and speaking “Main Girna Chahta hoon” πŸ™‚

  9. Shirsha

    Dude, u do realise that u r living a cliche dont you!?
    I mean, its terribly usual and ordinary to go through a break up and take up smoking and well, other nasha… get out and get a life.
    Btw, u like bunny clips in pink or lilac? the ones i bought for you, are one pink and one lilac… i hope u dont mind.. πŸ™‚

  10. Shirsha

    Also, u dont have silly comment moderation, do you!? i like my internet to have absolute freedom of expression πŸ™‚ !!!

  11. @Ashley ,
    got it .. the smoke shall remain in πŸ™‚

    @plaiboy ,
    and why is that ?

    @Rakesh ,
    oh yes .. glad that you mentioned it .. πŸ™‚

    @Shirsha ,
    must we bring that up here ??
    damn it !! no bunny clips at all .. ok .. ??

  12. rofl at shirsha’s comment. khare, u still are the butt of everyone’s jokes πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

