Bangalore Rocked ..

As I had thought .. the Deep purple concert ROOOOCCCKKKEEEEDDD Big time.
I had never been to a live performance before this .. except the college band types .. and this one exceeded all my expectations. When you go to such concerts .. you realize why Deep Purple is called the BAAP of ROCK .. !!
I met a college friend at about two and was at the concert entrance gate at 3 when the gate was supposed to open at 5:30 πŸ™‚ .. and I am telling you .. that two and half hours of wait was worth watching Deep Purple perform live in front of you .. I was somewhere around third row all through the concert .. and being surrounded by hot chicks and head banging yourself .. you got to be there to experience what it actually felt like. At the end of the two hours of deep purple, I realized that my feet are not in a position to take my weight any more πŸ™‚
And for the non-believers in my dancing art .. I actually felt like dancing .. ( ok . notice the word “felt like” .. I didn’t actually DO it πŸ™‚ ) .. It was totally unbelievably amzing.

anyway .. Here are the pics .. Thanks to Ashley’s camera phone for that ( no cameras allowed otherwise ). Some pics are blurred because it is difficult to take pictures when you are head banging πŸ˜€
I came within three inches to getting hold of Steve Morse’s guitar pics that he threw into the crowd .. But some hairy bastard stomped on my feet .. and I couldn’t get it .. Must have been hell of a way to start learning guitar had I got it .. πŸ˜€

13 Comments

Filed under bangalore, Personal

13 responses to “Bangalore Rocked ..

  1. what did the gods sing? and if possible could you please describe the exhilaration for us lesser mortals.

  2. deep purple.. seriously i envy ya.. mus av been awesome

  3. Hey man..seeing a rock grp perform live…wud hav been just awesome… we will just have to be satisfied with the college bands coming and performing in Felicity 😦

  4. Shirsha

    so how deep was deeppurple?
    Did the joint thingie happen?

  5. @Unni , Karan ,
    Smooookeee on the water .. Fire in the skies .. !! πŸ™‚
    they rockkkkeedddd !!
    I am still in the head banging mode ..
    they played all their hits and Steve was amazing on the guitar. He did some performances solo .. dood .. this was one awesome concert !!

    @Himank ,
    yes it was .. whats happeneing at felicity .. who is coming ?

    @shirsha ,
    I don’t think there was . they had proper frisking and all .. still i saw children passing drinks and vodka shots .. so you never know .. might be !! I know I didn’t πŸ™‚

  6. Manoj

    http://www.ga.k12.pa.us/Academics/MS/8th/scifair/scfair99/stwk99/srowe/icons/srowe.htm

    Given that off-late you have become smoking_gun again,
    you are gonna die in another 24 hrs :))

  7. i was thinking delhi noida is rocking before coming here :(( bangalore is the best πŸ˜₯

  8. @Majji ,
    dood ..
    ahh chuck it .. abe frustoo .. I am not smoking any more .. πŸ™‚
    totally off cigs and booze now πŸ™‚

    @Sandeep ,
    come here .. Bangalore Rocks more than any other Indian city πŸ™‚

  9. Shirsha

    “Bangalore Rocks more than any other Indian city”
    Did u actually say those words!? My, whatta change deep purple has induced!

  10. Shirsha

    a new post, a new post, a new post, we want a new post on….
    how u slowly, unwittingly, unwillingly, fell in loooove with Blore!
    Plz plz oblige…

  11. @Shirsha ,
    uhmm .. its not just deep purple ..
    its the fun I have been having off late ..
    may be a post sometime in the future .. but not now πŸ™‚

    @Rocky ,
    Abe .. kya bolun ..
    aage kuch bolega kabhi ??

  12. man i was there too…i came there after paying 1200 bucks just to see them play Perfect strangers…everything else was a bonus!
    And by god did they play like Gods themselves…
    I literally went euphoric when they opened the song…
    One of the best experiences of my life..

Leave a Reply

