Baby, Bean Bag and DCH

Last week, I graduated into the uncle Club. Not that I wasn’t being referred to as one before last week, but now its official .. I am now a proud uncle. My little new-born niece is the cutest thing I have ever rested my eyes upon. You can keep looking at her for hours and not get bored at all. Too bad I didn’t take my camera with me the two times that I visited her. But I will make sure I click some pics the next time.
The feeling of being called an uncle, somehow doesn’t sound too odd now. Is that a sign that I am finally growing up ?? Becoming more mature and all that crap ?? Well .. it doesnโ€™t matter .. thatโ€™s what I like think about it . ๐Ÿ˜€
Anyway, on a different note, being the favorite uncle (actually, the only uncle who is around right now ๐Ÿ™‚ ) I have been given the responsibility of coming up with a name for the baby. Apparently my suggestion will be given thought to .. and just might be accepted, because my uncle-aunt and sister-jiju think that being the only one around with 8 hour internet connection , I can think of a much better name than most. I have given my mind sufficient exercise in this regard. They want a name that is unconventional, but not too difficult to pronounce or spell. Preferably with ‘S’ .. they say. My mind is not so imaginative when it comes to such things, the most I have been able to come up with is Shruti and Sakshi. Any other suggestions .. please ?? I desperately want to be the one to suggest the suggested name to them :D. And yes, the name should mean something .. that is a important requisite.
Coming up -> A picture of the baby.

Yesterday, I added a bean bag to the barren house of ours. Its a black XXL size comfort seat. Its fairly pleasant to sit on, and I have been going overboard ( I think ) with the uses I am putting it to. Last night, I first used it as a place to rest my ass, then my back, while I sat on the mattress in front of it, and then later a place to keep my legs on while I lay on the mattress. Later on, I used it as a place to keep my food and then, finally, as a place to keep my pillow, while I rested my head on it and fell asleep. Wonderful invention it is. And come to think of it, I didn’t have to pay much for it and there was no delivery charge. Exactly the kind of deal I like ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday, one of the reasons for coming home early, was .. I wanted to watch DCH, for the zillionth time .. but with a difference. This time, I was sitting on the bean bag while watching it. Just made me wonder, Does life get ANY BETTER than this ? Why did I watch it again .. uhmm .. well Let me just say that lately I have been looking at things from a critics’ perspective .. and the age old axiom – “distance brings perspective” – holding true .. I had the utmost right to criticize anything I am distant from :). Problem is, even after such a long time since the movie release, I still fall in love with it every time I see it. I gave up trying to analyze people’s character about half way through the movie and gave in to the utter pleasure of watching the awesome threesome of Saif, Aamir and Akshay , not to mention the ever-so-cute Preity :). The movie has something for everyone .. All of us can so easily associate ourselves with the characters, the every-girl-my-girlfriend Saif, the funny-practical Aamir and the melancholic quiet Akshay. No matter, whom do we associate ourselves with the most, you just canโ€™t not notice a shade of yourself in the others too.
The ending is just a masterpiece, so is the movie. ๐Ÿ™‚ Wish there was a DCH part 2 ๐Ÿ™‚ .. Why not .. If there can be Dhoom 2 and what not crap .. DCH 2 will still be better than most ๐Ÿ™‚

TechnoratiTechnorati: , ,

28 Comments

Filed under Personal, Reviews

28 responses to “Baby, Bean Bag and DCH

  1. Supriya

    I can’t wait to see your cute, adorable niece.. plz post pics soon! And yea.. bean bags are awesome especially when ur feeling lazy.. i have 2 of them.. so i usually sit on one and rest my feet on the other… That feels like heaven :)…. Couldn’t catch DCH this time coz had to attend a wedding.. Anyway, i can always watch it on DVD at home … one of the all-time coolest movies… Wish they’d make a 2nd part!!

  2. Shirsha

    Hey, someone did do a defend after all my prosecuting! Aah, well! So, now that yo ur ok with ppl calling u uncleji, can I also… I mean call u uncleji? I can baby-talk, promise!
    “Unkelji aap mujko choclet kharidke denge na?” Ala, I can’t quite put the accent into that one…
    Bean bag, tell me do u ahve this funny feeling of spilling out when u settle int oone? I do, and after that I can’t quite rest on it peacefully.
    U know its funny when u say that everyone might find somebody to relate to in dch, but practically everyone I know wants to relate to Aamir khan’s character. Poor Saif and Akshay, nobody quite prefers them… hmm!

  3. How abt
    Sapna
    Savita
    Seema
    Sumita
    Shreya
    Sneha

  4. @Supriya ,
    sure .. pics coming up sometime soon .. ๐Ÿ™‚
    and yes .. bean bags do make one feel VERY lazy .. i fell asleep on it ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Shirsha ,
    No no .. no .. NO .. you are not calling me that .. ๐Ÿ˜›
    and bean bags are good .. i didnt spill out or anything ๐Ÿ™‚
    well , its not about whom you want to be associated with, its about whom you really know you are .. Aamir was the funniest, but all of us have streaks of Akshay and Saif …

    @Karan ,
    thanks for the effort mate ๐Ÿ™‚
    all nice names, but they are looking for something unconventional , uncommon .. Any further help ?

  5. Shirsha

    Hey what abt Shyamili or a Sandhya or Shikha or Sindura

  6. @Shirsha ,
    wonderful .. what does your name mean , btw ? ๐Ÿ˜€
    can i reuse it ??
    also, i would need the meanings for Shyamili and Sindura.

  7. เคธเคฎเฅƒเคฆเฅเคงเคฟ ?

    and yeah even I re^n-saw DCH yesterday… the movie is as good as ever…

  8. anony

    surabhi
    suhasini

  9. @ Kunal ,
    nice one .. will forward that

    @Anony and Santra ,
    thanks for the help .. all nice names .. what does shatakshi mean ?

  10. Maruti Borker

    Names:-
    Sachi Wife of Indra
    Sachita Consciousness
    Sadhana Long practice/study, fulfilment
    Saguna Virtuous
    Sahana Patience
    Salila Water
    Samiksha Analysis
    Sandhya Evening
    Sangita Music
    Sanjukta Union
    Sanyukta Union
    Saphala Successful
    Sapna Dream
    Sarala Simple
    Sarasa Swan
    Sarasvati A goddess of learning
    Saravati A river
    Sarika A parrot
    Sarita River
    Saroja Lotus
    Saryu River Sharayu
    Sashi Moon
    Satyavati Mother of Vyasa
    Saumya Mild
    Savarna Daughter of the Ocean
    Savita Sun
    Savitri A form of the Devi
    Seema Limit, border
    Shaila Stone, mountain
    Shalini Modesty
    Shanta Peaceful
    Shanti Peace
    Sharada Goddess of learning, Saraswati
    Sharmila Modest
    Sharmistha Wife of Yayati
    Sheetal Cool
    Shikha Flame
    Shilpa Stone
    Shobha Attractive
    Shobhna Ornamental, shining
    Shradhdha Faith, trust
    Shreya Auspicious
    Shruti Expert in Vedas
    Shubha Auspicious
    Siddhi Achievement
    Smita Smile
    Smriti Recollection
    Sneh Love
    Snigdha Smooth, tender
    Somatra Excelling the moon/font>
    Sona Gold
    Sonia Golden
    Subhadra A wife of Arjuna
    Subhaga A fortunate person
    Subhuja Auspicious Apsara
    Suchita Beautiful
    Suchitra Beautiful picture
    Sudevi Wife of Krishna
    Sudha Nectar
    Sujata Of good caste
    Suksma Fine
    Sumana Good natured
    Sumati Good minded
    Sunita One with good morals
    Supriya Beloved
    Surabhi Wish-yielding cow, fragrance
    Suravinda A beautiful Yaksa
    Surotama Auspicious Apsara
    Suruchi One with good taste
    Surupa Beautiful
    Sushila Good conduct
    Sushma Beautiful woman
    Sushmita Good smile
    Swati A nakshatra
    Sweta Fair complexioned

  11. santra

    shatakshi means “the one with a 100 eyes” ๐Ÿ˜€

    shat + aksh

    It’s one of Goddess Durga’s million names.

  12. Bean bag kahan se liye?? on second thoughts i’ll call and ask that info ๐Ÿ™‚ btw how does Sreejitha sound ๐Ÿ˜€ err. forget that.. even i hate the sound of that ๐Ÿ˜€

    here is a useful suggestion – Shristi… remember that bookshop in Velachery by that name?

  13. smr

    don’t go close to her. you will scare her. newayz.. congratz uncle. good luck for the name. no help from me.

    bean bag.. sweet!

  14. harmon

    get almost all the names conventional/unconventional whatever from here ๐Ÿ™‚

    http://www.babynameworld.com/girl-names-S.asp

  15. wow.. thts like lotsa names tht u’ve there! ๐Ÿ˜€ I must buy a bean bag s’day or if I am rich enough a lazy boy as in friends!

  16. @obelix,
    hmm .. interesting .. will forward that ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Maruti ,
    gosh .. thats a HUGE list .. all nice names .. will look them up ๐Ÿ™‚

    @santra ,
    ok .. that sounds like a good name .. reminds me of close up antakshari .. ๐Ÿ™‚

    @sreejith ,
    bean bag, very close to your place dood .. that caprious place .. go there sometime.. your size ( XXXL ) for a reasonable price with gurantee and alll .. ๐Ÿ™‚ ..
    shrishti reminds me of the place we lived in .. good memories ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Smr ,
    ha ha ha .. naah .. this one is braver .. din’t cry or anything ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Harmon ,
    thanks for the link .. ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Sumanth ,
    I wanted to buy the lazy boy, but they are damn expensive .. for now the bean bag will do ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. congrats dude ! seems like u’ve got enough names ๐Ÿ™‚

    PS: I think there’s a movie called Phir DCH coming soon. Same actors, same director.

  18. say a hiie from my side to the cute niece of urz
    looks like u gotta flood of names here, i wud nt suggest neโ€ฆ
    but make sure when u finally choose her a nameโ€ฆit should not one that guys can easily make fun of(u know what guys are like dun u? he he)โ€ฆ
    and kudos to farhan for having made a movie like dchโ€ฆppl like us can watch it a zillion times over

  19. @nipun ,
    yeah .. have too many names now .. will have to shortlist the interesting ones ๐Ÿ™‚
    hope the phir DCH comes soon .. loved that movie .. ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Wildflower ,
    uhmm ?? what do guys make fun of .. ? ๐Ÿ˜€
    yeah .. DCH was just awesome ..

  20. Hello. Thanks for visiting my blogs. And haha… I feel unhappy when little kids start calling me “auntie”… lol… I feel sad… because the calling sounds old to me. haha… ANd you’ve a nice blogs here. Great job!

  21. Hi Dear, you already got so many names..

    How abt my name…Shruti..hehehe

    mmmm, ‘Sanskriti’ chalega…if not
    then, ‘Sugandha’ agar yeh bhi nahi..
    to, ‘Sreya’…

    Not more coming into my life…

    Anyways, do tell us what name has been choosen for her..

    Take care…

  22. @ curryegg ,

    Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ .. Now I can proudly say I have grown up .. there are others who don’t like being called aunty-uncle .. ๐Ÿ™‚ .. I definitely have grown up .. I guess ๐Ÿ™‚

    @ Shruti ,

    Thanks for the suggestions .. i suggested Shruti as that was the first unconventional name that came to my mind .. but it seems they are going with Samaira.

    @Everyone ,
    Thanks for the help .. Samaira seems to be final decision ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. I wonder what I was doing … while you were writing all these posts !!!

    Bean bag sounds fun… will look for some of them next month… but the lazeeBoy thing is really cool.. isn’t it the same that they showed in FRIENDS !!!

    waise we too have added couple of necessities in our flat … a new bed and a refrigerator… so next time when you are coming from bangy … get us some beer canes….

    aur haan… dch ki yaad mat dila.. the saying which goes for wines… suits aptly for DCH as well.. kambakht jitne saal bit te hain .. DCH aur achchi lagti jati hai… though i like all of them.. my personal favorite character still is, Sid..

    Aur haan, agar naam abhi tak decide nahi hue hain to … you can consider of “Spriha”… its a very unique name and means desire (if I am not wrong)

  24. congrats buddy..when are you gifting your little neice an aunty ๐Ÿ˜€ hehe .. and why dont you patent all those new uses of Bean bag ๐Ÿ˜€

  25. Pingback: baby names

  26. Pingback: Baby Names » Baby Bean Bag and DCH Bitter Sweet Symphony

Leave a Reply

