void pre-Diwali-post(void)

I would like to start this post with congratulating Kunal.
He is ‘officially’ not available any more. Notice the stress on the word officially ?? Well .. he has been not available for quite some time now .. So much so that Its been really hard to remember the last time I talked to him in person.
And I must tell you .. I am probably the happiest person, now that he is engaged .. the reason being that every time a girl, I was going out with, saw his pictures .. they would be like “Oh .. he is so cute” … and I would have to come up with a bunch of lies to sabotage the prospects of my once upon a time flat mate. Starting from he is a chain smoker to a hard core alcoholic .. and .. If I remember right .. there was also once upon a time mention of him being gay .. Thankfully, I am spared of all that lying now ..
Now, with that heavy weight of my chest .. I can happily move on.

By the way .. Do you smoke ?? If I was still smoking .. I would stop today .. See this .. Scary .. huh ??

Also, there is a video that shows Dick Cheney sleeping during a cabinet meeting. Give the old man a break .. ‘Dick’ has probably been working a lot during his youthful days and you can’t really expect him to work at this age.

Oh .. btw .. I am really happy today ..
My Diwali leaves got approved and am finally going home !!! YAYY !!

7 Comments

Filed under Personal

7 responses to “void pre-Diwali-post(void)

  1. saale kutte kamine 😀 😀

    and dude thanks a lot for the wishes 🙂

    rest on chat …

  2. saala…you lie about your ex flatmates!1 thats why no girls hit on me! abb toh bumps bante hii hain! diwali ke baad i’ll show you the fireworks 😛

  3. supriya

    sooooooo happy you are to be going home… won’t you miss some people here? I am going to watch Jab we met, saawariya and om shanti om without you… Enjoy!!

  4. @ KD ,
    uhmm .. I have a no swearing resolve on my blog ..rest on chat 😛

    @Unni ,
    you are not here on my b-day anyway .. 😛
    fireworks to CAT exam mein honge 😛

    @Supriya
    all the best for the movies .. my intuition tells me that all these 3 are going to be the biggest crap of the year 😛

  5. @Utkarsh: So what did you used to say about me before my marriage ??

  6. @Rakesh, I asked Utkarsh about the “lies” he told about you.. I think you would not want to know… But still I’ll just say this much – Utkarsh killed two birds with one stone, and the other bird was SMR…. I hope that is enough for you to put two and two together 😛

  7. Adi

    First, a warm Diwali wish for everybody, Diwali is among one of those festival that rejoiced among whole India with a same zestfulness.
    Hope this Diwali will brighten up everybody’s soul and mind.
    If anyone is looking for some benevolent information on Diwali this is one website which may help you all:

    http://www.netglimse.com/holidays/diwali/index.shtml

Leave a Reply

